We talk about us

Background Image

Precision Pest Management:

Canopée is currently developing a complete aerodronautic platform for high-precision agricultural spreading, "Entobot". This research and development project, a world first, is conducted by Canopée in conjunction with MAPAQ, Anatis Bioprotection, l’IRDANatural Resources CanadaÉcole de Technologie supérieure, CRSNG, ARA Robotique and many other partners.

Beginning in 2016, the first two components of this development project focused on improving current methods of releasing beneficial insects in pest control. Experimental spreading from the new Entobot system allowed for the release of trichogramma over sweet corn to control european corn borer and mixed boreal forests to control spruce budworm.

This use of Canopée's new UAV application system allows producers and forest operators who already use other insect release methods to save costs and increase their efforts in biological control. In addition, thanks to the Canopée team's complete handling of the process, this new UAV release method will provide farmers and foresters with the opportunity to integrate bioprotection into their processes, replacing the use of pesticides.

Learn More

aq_block_11
Release of trichograms by drone in the biological control of corn borer.

A research project led by:
Anatis Bioprotection, IRDA

Partners:
MAPAQ - Center of Quebec
ÉTS / NSERC
ARA Robotics
FQPFLT
Bonduelle
Specialties Lassonde
CEROM

Thanks: Papeterie Saint-Armand

Application of trichogramma ¹

400k

Eggs / Ha

0,5

Hr endurance

20

Ha / hour

0

Pesticides

Background Image

Counting and analysis of plant height

Counting crops at high levels of accuracy on the ground takes a long time. Even manual counting from images can become dizzying and can not provide reliable results.

To solve this problem, an algorithm has been developed to automatically count crops using specialized image analysis software. The resulting number of crops can be supplied in different files formats and can be imported into any GIS viewer.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

In corn, for example, plant height can be an indicator of yield and other parameters because it is strongly influenced by soil, temperature and light intensity.

To solve this problem, we developed a comparative analysis method to evaluate the height of the plants by comparison in visible and infrared imaging. The result is provided as an elevation map

Learn More

On parle de nous

Background Image

Épandage de précision :

Canopée est en train de mettre au point une plateforme dronautique complète servant à l’épandage agricole de haute précision. Ce projet de recherche et de développement, une première mondiale, est mené par Canopée conjointement avec le MAPAQ, Anatis Bioprotection, l’IRDA, l’École de Technologie supérieure, le CRSNG, ARA Robotique et de nombreux autres partenaires.

Menés en 2016, les deux premiers volets de ce projet de développement ont porté sur une amélioration des méthodes actuelles de lâchers d’insectes bénéfiques dans la lutte contre les ravageurs. L’épandage expérimental à partir du nouveau système de Canopée à permis de lâcher avec grande précision des trichogrammes sur des champs de maïs sucré afin de combattre la pyrale du maïs.

Cette utilisation du nouveau système d’épandage par UAV conçu par Canopée permet aux producteurs qui utilisent déjà d’autres méthodes de lâchers d’insectes d’économiser des coûts et d’augmenter leurs efforts en lutte biologique. Par ailleurs, grâce à sa prise en charge complète du processus par l’équipe de Canopée, cette nouvelle méthode de lâchers par UAV offrira l’occasion aux producteurs - agricoles ou forestiers -  d’intégrer la bioprotection à leur processus, en remplacement de l’usage de pesticides.

En savoir plus

aq_block_11
Lâchers de trichogrammes par drones dans la lutte biologique contre la pyrale du maïs.

Un projet de recherche mené par :
Anatis Bioprotection, IRDA

Partenaires :
MAPAQ - Centre du Québec
ÉTS / CRSNG
ARA Robotique
FQPFLT
Bonduelle
Spécialités Lassonde
CÉROM

Remerciement : Papeterie Saint-Armand

Épandage de trichogramme ¹

400k

Oeufs / Ha

0,5

Hr d'autonomie

20

Ha / heure

0

Pesticides

Background Image

Dénombrement et analyse de la hauteur des plants

Le dénombrement des cultures à des niveaux élevés d'exactitude sur le terrain nécessite beaucoup de temps. Même le comptage manuel à partir d’images peut devenir vertigineux et ne peut fournir de résultat fiable.

Pour résoudre ce problème, un algorithme a été développé pour compter automatiquement les cultures en utilisant un logiciel d'analyse d'image spécialisé. Le nombre de cultures résultant peut être fourni sous différent type de format et peut ensuite être importé dans n'importe quel visualiseur GIS.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Dans la culture du maïs, par exemple, la hauteur du plant peut être un indicateur de vigueur, de rendement et d'autres paramètres, car il est fortement influencé par le sol, la température et l'intensité lumineuse.

Pour résoudre ce problème, nous avons développé une méthode d’analyse comparative pour évaluer la hauteur des plants par comparaison en imagerie visible et infrarouge. Le résultat est fourni sous forme de carte d’élévation

En savoir plus

Nos partenaires en innovations

ara_logo_hd_sans-fond
Anatis_logo
Logiag_logo-CMYK
Prisme_logo
Agri-Fusion_logo
Logo ETS
Logo CRSNG
QUEBw2_couleurs